• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Files spread between Dropbox, Google Drive, Gmail, Slack, and more? Dokkio, a new product from the PBworks team, integrates and organizes them for you. Try it for free today.

View
 

DemoCampEdmonton6

Page history last edited by mackb1991 10 years, 5 months ago
 

 

Date March 11th, 2009
Time 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Location University of Alberta ETLC E1-013
Expected Attendance All are welcome! & It is free to attend.

 

Check www.barcampedmonton.com for future DemoCamp dates!

The password (invite key) to update the wiki is c4mp: click on the edit page link on the top and use that password to sign up. If you have trouble feel free to email me (cam.linke@gmail.com) and I will enter you in. Please sign up below (preferred), or send Cam an email (cam.linke@gmail.com) if you are planning on attending, it helps planning for numbers.

 

Event Directions

 

Mailing List

Go to www.barcampedmonton.com to sign up

 

Facebook Group

Join the BarCampEdmonton Facebook Group.

 


 

There are only two rules for presenters:

  • Rule #1: No powerpoint or sideshow allowed. Why no .ppt? Well, do you have working software or don't you?
  • Rule #2: Demos are not a second over 10 minutes each. Short and sweet! And follow with Q&A for about 3-4 minutes max.

 

 


Demo Schedule (4-5 Demos per Camp)

 

 

Name email address website
Ryan Leland ryanleland@gmail.com

you-vs-me

Graham Batty graham+camp@nexopia.com  
Paul Bellows   www.yellowpencil.com
Bruce Matichuk bruce.matichuk@clinitrust.com www.clinitrust.com

 

 


Volunteers

 

Sign up to be a volunteer and let us know how you're going to help!

 

Name Email Web
Cam Linke cam.linke@gmail.com http://camlinke.typepad.com
Reg Cheramy rcheramy@gmail.com http://www.edistorm.com/
Mack Male mack@paramagnus.com http://www.mastermaq.ca
Lino Ramirez ramirez AT aranducorp DOT com http://www.aranducorp.com/blog
Mark Bennett mark@burmis.ca http://blog.burmis.ca
Sean Healy sean@odil.ca http://odil.ca
Kevin Swan kpswan@stanfordalumni.org  
Your Name youremail@email.com yourwebsite.com

 


Attendees List

 

 

The password (invite key) to update the wiki is c4mp: click on the edit page link on the top and use that password to sign up. If you have trouble feel free to email me (cam.linke@gmail.com) and I will enter you in.

 

Name Email Web
Cam Linke cam.linke@gmail.com

http://camlinke.typepad.com

Mack D. Male mack@paramagnus.com http://blog.mastermaq.ca
Alice Wang wang.s.alice@gmail.com  
Ryan Leland ryanleland@gmail.com  
David Cronin david.cronin@devfacto.com

http://www.devfacto.com

Kyle Fox kyle.fox@gmail.com http://kylefox.ca
Jon Smelquist jon.smelquist@gmail.com  
Luke Hutscal hybrid.basis@googlemail.com  
Tim Sloan tim@liftinteractive.com http://liftinteractive.com
Doug Kyle DougKyle@LucidAvenue.com http://www.LucidAvenue.com
Dennis Trepanier dtrepanier@deloitte.ca

 

Michael Speichts mspeichts@gmail.com http://mspeichts.blogspot.com/
Jerry Penner jj_penner@yahoo.ca  
Norman Mendoza norm@redengine.com

 

Michael

Wilson

michael@thisiswilson.com

http://www.thisiswilson.com/

http://twitter.com/thisiswilson

Walter Schwabe walter@fusedlogic.com

http://www.fusedlogic.com 

Evan Adnams ´╗┐´╗┐evan@fusedlogic.com  
Genoa Waymen genoa@fusedlogic.com  
Derek Berger derek.berger@gmail.com

http://derekberger.blogspot.com

http://twitter.com/derekberger

Kathleen Versteegt

kat@katdesigns.ca http://twitter.com/GuitarKat
Sean Ouimet sean@seanouimet.com

http://twitter.com/skepticsean

Bruce Matichuk bruce.matichuk@clinitrust.com http://www.clinitrust.com
Chris Dunsing chris@redengine.com  
Brant Coghlan bcoghlan@telusplanet.net

 

Brian MacKay mackb1991 at hotmail dot com